Scientific Administration and Board of Trustees

Board of directors:

The scientific administration of the IfU is responsible for the research projects, which conduce to the fundamental and the applied research with regards to management cybernetics.

Scientific Leader
Prof. Dr.rer.nat. Sabina Jeschke

Director of the Center for Learning and Knowledge Management, RWTH Aachen
Full professor of the Institute of Information Management in Mechanical Engineering, RWTH Aachen
Vice-Scientific Leader
apl.-Prof. Dr. habil. Ingrid Isenhardt

Vice-director of the IMA/ZLW - Institute of Information Management in Mechanical Engineering and Center for Learning and Knowledge Management, RWTH Aachen

Board of Trustees:

The composition of the scientific board of trustees, which acts as our adviser, represents the philosophy of the IfU. The trustees are renowned leaders in science and industry.

Prof. Dr. Frank Piller (Chairman)
Institute for Technology- and Innovationmanagement, RWTH Aachen University
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Gries (Vice-Chairman)
Institut für Textiltechnik, RWTH Aachen University
Dr. Paul Flachskampf
Dr.-Ing. Eckart Hauck
Operations Manager, GRP GmbH & Co. KG
Thomas Henze
Deutsche Telekom AG
Hendrik Höner
Chief Operating Officer, Musterring International, Josef Höner GmbH & Co. KG Rheda-Wiedenbrück
Dr. Christiane Michulitz
BET Büro für Energiewirtschaft und technische Planung GmbH
Manfred Nettekoven
Head of RWTH Aachen University
Gerald Pörschmann
Zukunftsallianz Maschinenbau
Karl Schultheis, MdL
Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board of AGIT (Regional development agency for the Technology Region Aachen)
Prof. Dr. Markus Schwaninger
Institute of Management, St. Gallen University
Jean Severijns
Province of Limburg
Dr.-Ing. Dirk Weydandt
Operations Manager, Ensinger GmbH
Dr-Ing. Alexander Woyke
Director Corporate Quality Management and Methods, Robert Bosch GmbH